Tony Kart Racing Team: Macau Grand Prix 2010 at the beginning

On the next weekend our whole Racing Team will attend the last seasonal event, the Macau Grand Prix.

Our official line-up, usually on the track in SKF category, will be enriched by the presence of the Japanese Yu Kanamaru and of the Italian Ignazio D’Agosto. These two last drivers are just back from a positive season in KF2 category, clearly distinguishing amongst other, moreover Ignazio D’Agosto succeeded in the prestigious WSK Euro Series Championship.    
Our drivers will have at their disposition Racer EVRR chassis, Vortex RAD engines powered. Macao Circuit, 1,230 meters long, stands on Coloane isle, in the vice Portuguese protectorate’s archipelago, and it is a conquest territory for our team already. Marco Ardigò won there in 2007, in which year the whole podium was green coloured with Gary Catt and Mathias Laine, second and third positions respectively. In 2008 the competition was once more won by our Racing Team with Ardigò. On the occasion of the Macao event, Tony Kart colours will be represented, amongst others, by the British Laura Tillett, too, racing for our Junior Team managed by Paul Spencer. The Macao competition will also award the CIK-FIA Asia Pacific KF3 Championship, in which occasion many private drivers racing with Tony Kart-Vortex materials will be on the track.